Waiting on Wednesday: The Girl at Midnight (The Girl at Midnight # 1) by Melissa Grey


Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.
This weeks book that I'm desperate to get my hands on:


Publication: April 28, 2015

Genre: YA, Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Science Fiction

Goodreads Summary

For readers of Cassandra Clare's City of Bones and Leigh Bardugo's Shadow and Bone, The Girl at Midnight is the story of a modern girl caught in an ancient war.

Beneath the streets of New York City live the Avicen, an ancient race of people with feathers for hair and magic running through their veins. Age-old enchantments keep them hidden from humans. All but one. Echo is a runaway pickpocket who survives by selling stolen treasures on the black market, and the Avicen are the only family she's ever known.

Echo is clever and daring, and at times she can be brash, but above all else she's fiercely loyal. So when a centuries-old war crests on the borders of her home, she decides it's time to act.

Legend has it that there is a way to end the conflict once and for all: find the Firebird, a mythical entity believed to possess power the likes of which the world has never seen. It will be no easy task, but if life as a thief has taught Echo anything, it's how to hunt down what she wants . . . and how to take it.

But some jobs aren't as straightforward as they seem. And this one might just set the world on fire.
 

Why I'm desperate for The Girl at Midnight:

Fantasy is my favorite genre and plus I loved City of Bones at least the first book anyways so I'm sure I'll be loving this book. Apart from that I'm really loving the MC's name Echo gahh I love it! I'm hoping this book will blow my socks off.


What books are you desperate to get your hands on? Leave a comment with your link of WoW and I promise to check it out and fangirl over your books with you as well! Thanks for stopping by!


Comments

  1. Yes, yes, yes! This sounds like a must read!

    (I left a WoW over at my blog, http://tsundokubooks.blogspot.com/2015/01/waiting-on-wednesday-ember-in-ashes.html, maybe check it out?)

    ReplyDelete
  2. Definitely sounds like an amazing book, right! Thanks for stopping by!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I totally added this to my Goodreads to-read list! Thanks for sharing it! Looks like a great read!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love the cover and it does sound interesting too! Btw, I'm really liking your GIF lately, so much kawaii-ness! :D

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Ugly Duckling Series: Perfect Match ~Thailand Drama

I Remember You ~ Korean Drama

Announcement!